J-P. Rameau: Spectacles De Fontainebleau 1753: Symphonies From Daphnis Et Eglé And Les Sibarites (Full Score)

Bog | Orkester

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

The heroic pastoral Daphnis et Eglé was performed only once, on 29 October 1753, for the entertainment of King Louis XV at Fontainebleau and remained unpublished until today.

Our complete edition (BA 8862) is based on Rameau's autograph manuscript, a copy of the separate parts, and the libretto published by Ballard in 1753. A comparison of the sources reveals two versions of the work: the original version and the one revised for Fontainebleau, whereby the differences lie mainly in the final divertissement. This edition recommends the Fontainebleau version—which is actually more complete in its musical form, in particular with its overture and two ariettas—but also reconstructs the original state of the final divertissement (presented in the appendix) before it was revised.

  • Here we present the instrumental numbers from both operas for concert performance.
  • Based on the first scholarly-critical edition, published as part of “Opera Omnia Rameau
  • Instrumental numbers in order of performance, but also grouped by key in the list of contents, enabling them to be combined freely into orchestral suites
  • Published with performance material on hire

ISBN: 9790006564149
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 10 oktober 2018
Sideantal: 63
Katalognummer: BA8891