A. Dvorak: Slavonic Rhapsody No.3 In A-Flat Op.45 (Cello)

Bog | Cello

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Antonin Dvorak
Format: Nodehæfter | Stemme

Dvorák composed his “Slavonic Rhapsodies” Op.45 in 1878, initiating his so-called “Slavonic period”. They were issued by the publisher Simrock the following year as three independent orchestral pieces (in D major, G minor and A-flat major) appearing under the same opus number.

Now the “Slavonic Rhapsodies” are being issued separately in scholarly-critical editions. The editor Robert Simon has taken Dvorák’s authorised first edition as his principal source.

  • A work that initiated Dvorák’s so-called “Slavonic period”
  • New Urtext edition incorporating every known source
  • Foreword (Eng/Cz/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor
  • Full score and parts (BA10403) available for sale

ISBN: 9790260108332
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 09 oktober 2018
Sideantal: 7
Katalognummer: BA1040382