Francesco Durante: Magnificat (ed. Rutter) (Parts)

Bog | SATB, Kammerensemble

Komponist: Francesco Durante
Format: Nodehæfter | Stemmer

for SATB and chamber ensemble

A splendid curtain-raiser to Vivaldi's Gloria, Francesco Durante's artful Magnificat has long been misattributed to his pupil Pergolesi in a version for four voices, not five. Durante's vocally richer five-voice version has been chosen for the Sacred Choruses volume, which this orchestration accompanies, and merits performance as an alternative to the familiar four-voice version, which may or may not have been Durante's own work.

ISBN: 9780193527485
Udgivet på: 01 november 2018
Katalognummer: 9780193527485

      Kigget på for nylig