Hannah Lash: Three Shades Without Angles

Bog | Fløjte, Bratsch, Harpe

Komponist: Hannah Lash
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer
Three Shades Without Angles is a piece that plays with the idea of transformation of musical shapes. When writing this piece, I was inspired by Auguste Rodin’s sculpture The Three Shades, a detail sitting atop the sculptor’s work The Gates of Hell, depicting a scene from Dante’s The Inferno. Although my music is not representative or depictive of Dante or an image of hell, I was deeply drawn to the sinewy character of Rodin’s work, its intensity, muscularity, consistency, and the way in which movement and energy is represented in his shapes - Hannah Lash
ISBN: 9781627212533
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 29 august 2018
Sideantal: 48
Katalognummer: ED31217

      Kigget på for nylig

      Hannah Lash: Three Shades Without Angles
      Fløjte, Bratsch, Harpe
      kr. 1.303,75