Aaron Copland: Letter From Home

Bog | Blæserensemble

Forlag: Boosey & Hawkes
Komponist: Aaron Copland
Serie: Windependence
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

"Letter from Home was commissioned as a patriotic work in 1944 by Paul Whiteman and his Radio Hall of Fame Orchestra. Composed toward the end of the Second World War, this music suggests the emotions of a soldier reading a letter from home. The music has been described as Copland's 'most sentimental' and reflects his own homesickness while visiting Mexico.
This sensitive transcription by Brian Belski has produced another wonderful wind band setting from America's most iconic composer.” - Craig Kirchoff (Windependence Series Editor)

Instrumentation: flute I, flute II, oboe, clarinet I in Bb, clarinet II in Bb, clarinet III in Bb, bass clarinet in Bb, bassoon, soprano saxophone in Bb, alto saxophone in Eb, tenor saxophone in Bb, baritone saxophone in Eb, trumpet in Bb I, trumpet in Bb II, trumpet in B

ISBN: 9790051663682
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 29 august 2018
Sideantal: 16
Katalognummer: BHI66368

      Kigget på for nylig

      Aaron Copland: Letter From Home
      kr. 124,85