John Adams: City Noir

Bog | Orkester

Forlag: Boosey & Hawkes
Komponist: John Adams
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

The composer states:
“City Noir is a symphony inspired by the peculiar ambience and mood of Los Angeles 'noir' films, especially those produced in the late forties and early fifties. My music is an homage not necessarily to the film music of that period but rather to the overall aesthetic of the era. This symphony becomes the third in a triptych of orchestral works that have as their theme the California experience, its landscape and its culture. The two previous are The Dharma at Big Sur and El Dorado.
City Noir was commissioned by the Los Angeles Philharmonic in association with the London Symphony Orchestra, Cité de la Musique and ZaterdagMatinee.”

ISBN: 9781495099861
Udgivet på: 29 august 2018
Sideantal: 200
Katalognummer: BHI9779

      Kigget på for nylig

      John Adams: City Noir
      kr. 1.061,15