George Berg: Eight Suites Of Lessons Op. 5 Vol. 2 - Nos. 5-8

Bog | Klaver solo

Forlag: Edition HH
Komponist: George Berg
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

George Berg’s eight keyboard suites, Op. 5, were published in London around 1760, while the composer was travelling in Italy. They are his most varied and resourceful compositions, following generally in the tradition of Handel’s suites but adding stylistic elements culled from Italian, German and French music in a playfully eclectic manner. This is sparkling, idiomatic music, suitable equally for private enjoyment and concert use, but until now hardly known, even to specialists in the keyboard repertoire.

ISBN: 9781910359655
Udgivet på: 29 august 2018
Katalognummer: HH454SOL

    Kigget på for nylig