Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 9

Bog | Orkester

Forlag: Eulenburg
Komponist: Gustav Mahler
Format: Bøger | Lommepartitur

All of Mahler's symphonies are now available in the Eulenburg catalogue.
Mahler 2 – written between 1888 and 1894 and known as 'Resurrection Symphony'. Mahler came up with the idea for the final movement 'Resurrection' at the funeral ceremony for Hans von Bülow.
Mahler 3 – the middle of the three symphonies which sets texts from the poetry collection 'Des Knaben Wunderhorn' to music and is often described in the history of reception as peak of Mahler's monumentality.

Mahler 9 – the last finished symphony; composed in a creative frenzy as a farewell of a great superstitious composer; often regarded in the history of reception as work of the highest compositional value and as transition to a new musical epoch.

For Mahler 10, realised by Yoel Gamzou, see ED 21849 (published by Schott Music) and WER 51222

ISBN: 9783795711542
Udgivet på: 29 august 2018
Sideantal: 192
Katalognummer: ETP1549

      Kigget på for nylig

      Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 9
      kr. 235,70