Claude Debussy: Golliwogg's Cakewalk

Bog | Kontrabas, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Schott Music
Komponist: Claude Debussy
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

The famous Golliwogg’s Cakewalk is the final piece from Debussy's cycle Children’s Corner which consists of 6 miniatures for piano, written for his daughter in the years 1906-1908.

The style corresponds to that of ragtime, a dance which was in vogue around the turn of the century. In the middle section, he parodies several times the beginning of the opera Tristan and Isolde by Richard Wagner with whom Debussy had a rather ambiguous relationship.

The present arrangement now allows musicians to play the popular movement in a version for melodic instrument with accompaniment.

ISBN: 9790001192194
Udgivet på: 29 august 2018
Sideantal: 16
Katalognummer: ED09975

    Kigget på for nylig

    Claude Debussy: Golliwogg's Cakewalk
    Kontrabas, Klaverakkompagnement
    kr. 83,10