Hasse: Requiem In E

Bog | SATB

Forlag: Carus
Komponist: Johann Adolf Hasse
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum

Hasse's Requiem in E for SATB.

Two complete settings of the Requiem by Johann Adolf Hasse are extant. Hasse composed the Requiem in C major on the death of the Elector Friedrich August 11 of Saxony. Only a few weeks later his son the elector Friedrich Christian also died. Presumably for this reason Hasse wrote the Requiem in D flat, and because of the shortage of time he used the Sanctus and Agnus of a Requiem in B flat which he had composed earlier. The principal sections Introitus/Kyrie and Dies irae probably date from 1763 and 1764.

ISBN: 9790007092429
Udgivet på: 15 august 2018
Katalognummer: CV5070903

      Kigget på for nylig

      Hasse: Requiem In E
      kr. 188,65