Mozart: Missa In C (KV 427)

Bog | SATB

Forlag: Carus
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum

Mozart's Missa in C for SATB.

The Mass in C minor, K. 427, Mozart's "Great Mass" remaines a torso - a circumstance which is extremely regrettable, especially given the monumentality of this work. Mozart finished only the Kyrie, Gloria, Sanctus, "Osanna", and Benedictus of the Mass. For two movements from the Credo he only completed sketches without instrumentation. In March 1785 Mozart arranged Kyrie and Gloria, supplemented by a tenor and a soprano aria, for the Italian oratorio "Davide penitente". In his arrangement of the Mass in c minor, Richard Maunder added Creed wind and brass instruments to the Credo sketches.

ISBN: 9790007073909
Udgivet på: 15 august 2018
Katalognummer: CV4062003

      Kigget på for nylig