Franck: Die Sieben Worte

Bog | SATB

Forlag: Carus
Komponist: César Franck
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum

Franck's Die Sieben Worte for SATB.

Unlike the well-known settings of the "Seven Last Words" by Schütz or Haydn, in his opulently scored composition Franck provides commentary to the words of Jesus with excerpts from the Old and New Testaments as well as from portions of the "Stabat Mater". In his transposition of the Latin text into music Franck reveals a rich palette of compositional parameters: “different-sized ensembles, exciting orchestration, formal variety and sophisticated harmony. Laments, simple passages for the choir in unison, passages with great drama, melodic shapes filled with sweetness convey to the listener a multi-layered impression of a composition stamped by a strongly personal will to expression.“ Württembergische Blätter für Kirchenmusik 1/1991

ISBN: 9790007061449
Udgivet på: 15 august 2018
Katalognummer: CV4009503

      Kigget på for nylig

      Franck: Die Sieben Worte
      kr. 166,45