Neil Ferris & Joanna Tomlinson: As You Sing

Bog | SSA - Lige stemmer

Serie: Songbird
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum

A celebration of Oxford's popular Songbird series, this collection of nine original works for upper voices in two, three, and four parts meets the need for fresh concert repertoire for youth and women's choirs. Featuring well-known composers such as Kerry Andrew, Cecilia McDowall, and Sarah Quartel, the collection includes a variety of styles and moods and a selection of pieces that are all melodically appealing and immediately approachable, with a contemporary twist. Texts from across the years touch on a range of themes, from the empowering to the quirky, with a particular emphasis on the natural world. Performance notes from compilers Neil Ferris and Joanna Tomlinson provide invaluable tips for rehearsal and performance, making this a complete and practical collection for contemporary upper-voice choirs.

ISBN: 9780193524217
Udgivet på: 09 august 2018
Katalognummer: 9780193524217

    Kigget på for nylig

    Neil Ferris & Joanna Tomlinson: As You Sing
    SSA - Lige stemmer
    kr. 145,65