Rösler: Concerto For Pianoforte & Orchestra No. 2 In Eb (Full Score)

Bog | Klaver solo, Orkester

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

Johann Joseph Rösler (1771–1812) was a composer, conductor and pianist who was active in Prague and Vienna. Later he was in the service of Prince Franz Joseph von Lobkowitz. His Piano Concerto No. 2 in E-flat major of 1803 is a fitting companion to the piano concertos of Beethoven; indeed, his first Piano Concerto in D major was mistakenly attributed to Beethoven until 1925.

Now Rösler’s second Piano Concerto is appearing in print for the first time. This is due to editor Alena Hönigová discovering and identifying an autograph score which is the only preserved source in the Prague Conservatory archive. In this Urtext edition Hönigová takes into account the distinctive features of Rösler’s handwriting and the division of parts in the score, as befits the performance practice of his day.

ISBN: 9790260108608
Udgivet på: 31 juli 2018
Katalognummer: BA11550

      Kigget på for nylig