L van. Beethoven: Three Sonatas For Pianoforte In E-flat, F Minor, D WoO 47 Kurfürsten Sonatas

Bog | Klaver solo

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

These pieces, known as the Kurfürsten Sonatas, were composed in 1783 with a dedication to the Archbishop and Elector (Kurfürst) of Cologne, Maximilian Friedrich, while Beethoven was still studying with Christian Gottlob Neefe in Bonn. “He will certainly become a second Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, if he progresses as he started off“, Neefe wrote enthusiastically in the same year.

Announced as an “excellent composition by a young genius of eleven years”, these three impressive and technically challenging sonatas are still fully beholden to the style of C. P. E. Bach and the Mannheim School. For students, they offer an ideal introduction to the early classical sonata repertoire and train brilliance in piano technique.

  • Scholarly-critical Urtext edition at the cutting edge of scholarship
  • Spacious engraving with practical page turns
  • Ideal introduction to the sonata repertoire
  • Informative Introduction (Eng/Ger)
  • Valuable notes on period performance practice (Eng/Ger)

ISBN: 9790006561742
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 28 marts 2018
Sideantal: 65
Katalognummer: BA11801