Philip Cashian: A Web Of Shadows

Bog | Strygekvartet

Forlag: Cadenza Music
Komponist: Philip Cashian
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

Philip Cashian's A Web Of Shadows for String Quartet.

A Web of Shadows was commissioned by Tom Kerstens, who gave the first performance with the Castalian String Quartet at the Purcell Room on 4 June 2011. Like a lot of my music the piece is made up of a series of short musical ideas that sit side by side or are stitched together. The problem of balance between the solo guitar and string quartet was a concern whilst writing the piece and led to music that has a delicate, almost filigree, quality. The string quartet play with practise mutes throughout as I wanted to try and give the impression that they were performing behind a veil.

Composed in 2011.

Duration: 11 minutes

ISBN: 9790570470822
Udgivet på: 03 juli 2018
Katalognummer: CAZPCWEB01

      Kigget på for nylig

      Philip Cashian: A Web Of Shadows
      kr. 388,25