Hermann Pallhuber: Titan's Progress (Score/Parts)

Bog | Brass Band

Forlag: Faber Music
Komponist: Hermann Pallhuber
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

Commissioned by Austria’s leading brass band, Brass Band Oberoesterreich, Titan’s Progress is a series of descriptive, virtuoso episodes based on the principal character of the novel by Jean Paul. This was also the original subject of Mahler’s Symphony No. 1, from which Hermann Pallhuber derives much of his material. The work has proved an exceptionally popular test piece all over the world.

Titan's Progress was the selected test piece for the British Open Brass Band Championship, held at Symphony Hall, Birmingham on Saturday 12th September 2009.

Brass Band Grade 6: Championship

Duration: 17 minutes

The score provided with this set is a larger format, B4 size. 

ISBN: 9780571569670
Udgivet på: 19 juni 2018
Katalognummer: 0571569676

      Kigget på for nylig