Jan Van Der Roost: Contemplation (Score/Parts)

Bog | Big Band og Harmoniorkester, Klarinet

Forlag: Hal Leonard
Komponist: Jan Van der Roost
Serie: Solo Spectrum
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

Contemplation is the first movement from the Clarinet Concerto by Jan Van der Roost, which was commissioned by Musica Reservata VOF, Belgium, and is dedicated to the famous Clarinet soloist Eddy Vanoosthuyse.

A slightly mysterious intro leads to an orchestral climax with ascending melodies and the entrance of the soloist. This occurs at first with fragmentary musical ideas, and then with longer melodic lines. The Orchestra delivers the dialogue with the soloist, and creates a fitting musical frame with a delicate and colourful instrumentation. Towards the end of the music, the atmosphere from the beginning is restored, and the soloist finishes on the same note that he started the piece on.

The concerto is also available as a Piano reduction.

ISBN: 9790035234594
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 14 juni 2017
Katalognummer: DHP1175741010

      Kigget på for nylig

      Jan Van Der Roost: Contemplation (Score/Parts)
      Big Band og Harmoniorkester, Klarinet
      kr. 2.718,75