Oliver Tarney: The Waiting Sky

Bog | SATB

Komponist: Oliver Tarney
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum

The Waiting Sky is a four-part unaccompanied miniature for mixed choir. The evocative text by Lucia Quinault depicts a rural winter scene, and is skilfully set to music by Oliver Tarney to create a lucidly reflective piece. There is a sense in both the text and the music of waiting for the 'shining star' and, while it would make a beautiful addition to a concert programme at other times of the year, the setting is perfect as a reflective carol for Advent, anticipating the wonder of the birth of Christ.

ISBN: 9780193522923
Udgivet på: 01 maj 2018
Sideantal: 4
Katalognummer: 9780193522923

      Kigget på for nylig