J-B. Breval: Sonata In C Major Op.40/1 Transcribed For Cello And Piano

Bog | Cello, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Jean-Baptiste Bréval (1753–1823) was a member of the orchestra at the Paris Opéra and also a prolific composer. His works include concertos for cello, string quartets, comic operas and a violoncello tutor.

However he is best-known for the Sonata in C major which has become a standard work for teaching purposes, even in arrangements for other instruments. The two movements (Allegro and Rondo Grazioso) can also be performed independently from one another. This sonata belongs to the basic repertoire of every young cellist.

  • Ideal for the first “proper” recital
  • Of moderate technical difficulty but with brilliant impact
  • Duration: approx. 8 minutes
  • ISBN: 9790006564590
    Skill Level: Medium Explain this
    Udgivet på: 09 januar 2018
    Katalognummer: BA10698

          Kigget på for nylig