Sadie Harrison: Molto Viola! (Score/Part)

Bog | Bratsch, Klaverakkompagnement

Komponist: Sadie Harrison
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Sadie Harrison's Molto Viola! for Viola and Piano.

Composers Note:

This short sonata was written for my friend Kevin Bishop as thanks for his support of my music over several years during my Composer-in-Residency with the US ensemble Cuatro Puntos. The piece is light-hearted in tone and celebrates the versatility of the viola and Kevin’s virtuosity and heart. The movements are marked:

  • I Molto moto!
  • II Molto Cantabile (Josie’s Piece)
  • III Molto scherzando
  • IV Molto Brilliante!


Molto Viola! was premiered by Kevin Bishop and pianist Miguel Campinho at the Women Composers Festival of Hartford in Connecticut, USA, April 2018.

DURATION: 10 minutes

ISBN: 9790570367924
Udgivet på: 21 september 2017
Katalognummer: M570367924

        Kigget på for nylig

        Sadie Harrison: Molto Viola! (Score/Part)
        Bratsch, Klaverakkompagnement
        kr. 235,15