J.S. Bach: Suites, Partitas, Sonatas Transcribed for Harpsichord by Gustav Leonhardt

Bog | Cembalo

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

“I think Bach would have forgiven me for embarking on these transcriptions. Whether he would have forgiven the way I did it is, of course, another matter.” (Gustav Leonhardt)

The harpsichordist, conductor and organist Gustav Leonhardt was considered a pioneer of historical performance practice. Between 1968 and 1978 he made harpsichord transcriptions of several of Bach’s compositions for unaccompanied Violin or Violoncello. Now these transcriptions are being made available to us by his pupil, the famed harpsichordist Siebe Henstra, based on the handwritten notes that Leonhardt used for his own performances.

- Informative Foreword by early music specialist Skip Sempé (Ger/Eng)

- Editorial notes by the editor Siebe Henstra

ISBN: 9790006562602
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 23 august 2017
Sideantal: 143
Katalognummer: BA11820