G.Tartini: Sonata for Violin and Basso continuo in G minor - Devil's Trill

Bog | Violin, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Giuseppe Tartini
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

The “Devil’s Trill” Sonata is the most famous of the Violin sonatas of Giuseppe Tartini (1692–1770). In the new scholarly-critical edition, it holds many a surprise in store. For the first time, all available contemporary sources have been consulted to produce an edition closely approximating Tartini’s lost autograph. The solo part offers several ossia passages and alternative articulation marks, and the score have been given an eminently playable realization of the continuo part offering ample scope for improvisation. Also for the first time, this edition includes a separate part for violoncello or violone.

A detailed preface sheds light on the genesis and subsequent reception of this sonata. There is also a critical report discussing and evaluating all sources used and providing explanations of a number of important passages, including the famous trill itself.

ISBN: 9790006559879
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 15 september 2017
Sideantal: 41
Katalognummer: BA10919

        Kigget på for nylig