A. Dvorak: Piano Quintet In A major Op.5 (Score & Parts)

Bog | Klaver Ensemble

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Antonin Dvorak
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

Early piano quintet for Piano, 2 Violins, Viola, Violoncello

In 1887 Antonín Dvorák revised several of the works he had composed in the 1860s and 1870s, most of which he then published for the first time.

In this context he asked the music critic Ludevít Procházka to return a manuscript copy of the Piano Quintet in A major Op.5 (B 28), composed 15 years earlier. But after thoroughly revising the work he declined to publish it; instead, he wrote a new piano quintet in the same key – the famous Op.81. And so, the manuscript copy he requested from Procházka remains the sole source for this early piece of chamber music.

Dvorák’s first Piano Quintet in A major was never published during his lifetime. This edition presents the musical text from the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák”, Volume IV/11.

  • Now with a new detailed Foreword (Eng/Cz/Ger) by David R. Beveridge
  • ISBN: 9790260108035
    Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
    Udgivet på: 18 juli 2017
    Katalognummer: BA11539

        Kigget på for nylig