A. Dvorak: Piano Quartet In D Major Op.23 (Score & Parts)

Bog | Klaver Ensemble

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Antonin Dvorak
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

Dvorák’s Piano Quartet in D major, though composed at the height of his artistic maturity, is to date unjustly overshadowed by his more popular works.

It was written within the space of 18 days in the summer of 1875 and was later revised, probably in preparation for its publication.

This revision, which was also taken into account for the first edition issued by the publisher Schlesinger, Berlin in 1880, serves as the primary source for this new Urtext edition. The premiere took place in Prague in 1880.

- New detailed Foreword (Eng/Cz/Ger) by Dvorák scholar David R. Beveridge

- Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor Robin Tait

ISBN: 9790260107885
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 05 maj 2017
Sideantal: 124
Katalognummer: BA9574

      Kigget på for nylig