H.M. Górecki: Symphony No. 4 op. 85

Bog | Orkester, Orgel, Klaver solo

Forlag: Boosey & Hawkes
Format: Bøger | Lommepartitur

Completed in short score in 2006 the composer played the symphony to his son Mikolaj on the piano that summer, commenting on many details. It fell to Mikolaj to complete the orchestration following his father’s death in 2010.

The impetus for the work came from the director of the Tansman Festival in Lódz, birthplace of the naturalised French composer Alexandre Tansman. The work’s principal motives are based on letters taken from Tansman’s name. The 38-minute symphony is scored for large orchestra including quadruple woodwind and brass, and prominent parts for, piano organ and three bass drums.

ISBN: 9780851628684
Udgivet på: 25 maj 2017
Katalognummer: BH12623

      Kigget på for nylig

      H.M. Górecki: Symphony No. 4 op. 85
      Orkester, Orgel, Klaver solo
      kr. 506,30