Camille Saint-Saëns: Symphony No.3 In C Minor Op.78 (Violin I Part)

Bog | Violin

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Format: Nodehæfter | Stemme

“In this work I gave everything I had to give. […] What I did here I will never do again”. Camille Saint-Saëns was justifiably proud of his Symphony No.3 in C minor Op.78, dedicated to the memory of Franz Liszt. Like Beethoven’s Ninth, this so-called “Organ Symphony” was commissioned by the Philharmonic Society in London, where it received its premiere on 19 May 1886.

In this first scholarly-critical edition of the symphony, a great many inconsistencies and mistakes inherent in the previously used edition have been unveiled and corrected.

The edition of Symphony No.3 marks the launch of a large-scale project: the publication of Camille Saint-Saëns - Complete Edition of the Instrumental Works. This performing Urtext edition is based on volume BA 10303 from that series.

  • First scholarly-critical edition of this famous symphony based on Camille Saint-Saëns – Complete Edition of the Instrumental Works
  • Now with separate parts for all winds
  • Orchestral parts in a large format (25.5 cm x 32.5 cm)
ISBN: 9790006563357
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 13 april 2017
Sideantal: 23
Katalognummer: BA789674