Kongsgaard Variations: Score

Bog | Strygekvartet

Forlag: Faber Music
Komponist: Anders Hillborg
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

In his Kongsgaard Variations (2006), Swedish composer Anders Hillborg takes the Arietta-theme from Beethoven’s last piano-sonata, No. 32 in C minor Op. 111 as the basis for an evocative 16-minute string quartet. Beethoven’s sublime music drifts strangely through the centuries and is warped, vaporised, and refashioned as if, in the words of Hillborg, the Arietta ‘is dreaming yet another variation on itself’.

ISBN: 9780571539703
Udgivet på: 12 december 2016
Sideantal: 24
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: 057153970X

      Kigget på for nylig

      Kongsgaard Variations: Score
      kr. 207,95