Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: String Quartets, Volume IV

Bog | Strygekvartet

Forlag: Henle Verlag
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

Over the next few years, all 26 of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s String Quartets will be published by Henle in an Urtext Edition of both score and parts. All previous editions have left much to be desired, for example as concerns the correct placement of dynamic markings.

Henle’s edition, made with the artistic collaboration of the Armida Quartet, draws upon the large body of modern knowledge concerning Mozart philology and performance practice. We begin with what are, chronologically speaking, the final four quartets: the so-called “Hoffmeister” Quartet K. 499, and the three “Prussian” Quartets K. 575, 589 and 590. It is possible that the impulse behind the composition of these last three works was the Prussian King Friedrich Wilhelm II, who was an excellent cellist. Modern cellists will find many beautiful melodies to enjoy in these quartets.

ISBN: 9790201811239
Udgivet på: 24 januar 2017
Sideantal: 174
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk, Tysk
Katalognummer: HN1123

      Kigget på for nylig