Sarah Quartel: A Winter Day

Bog | SATB, Cello, Klaverakkompagnement, Kor

Komponist: Sarah Quartel
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum

Sarah Quartel's A Winter Day for SATB (with divisions), Cello and Piano.

This five-movement work celebrates the long Canadian winter, setting texts by the composer, Sara Teasdale, Lucy Maud Montgomery (of 'Anne of Green Gables' fame) and Melville Cane. Each movement depicts a different time of day, beginning with the cold darkness before dawn ('Timid Star') and concluding with the evening turning into dusk and then darkness ('Snow Toward Evening'). The music conjures up vivid images of a cold and crisp winter, and of swirling, dancing snowflakes.

ISBN: 9780193514409
Skill Level: Let Explain this
Udgivet på: 06 februar 2017
Sideantal: 48
Længde: 17 minutes
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: 9780193514409

      Kigget på for nylig

      Sarah Quartel: A Winter Day
      SATB, Cello, Klaverakkompagnement, Kor
      kr. 110,30