T. Dubois: Complete Organ Works Vol.6 - Posthumous Works 42 Pieces For Organ Without Pedal (1925)

Bog | Orgel

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Théodore Dubois
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

At the cutting edge of scholarship.

Music in every key for church worship and concert performance.

Detailed Foreword, Critical Commentary (Fr/Eng/Ger) and facsimiles.

Volume VI presents 42 easy to moderately difficult pieces without pedal for Organ or Harmonium in every key, and brings the complete edition of Theodore Dubois Organ works to a close. With their contrasting length and character, the pieces offer a wide range of performance possibilities both inside and outside the liturgy.

Since Dubois was a master of melody, several of the pieces can also be rendered on the Piano, further enhancing the collection's practical value.

Already published:
Volume I: Early Works and Works with Minimal or Optional Use of the Pedals

BA 8468

Volume II: Organist an La Madeleine, Douze Pièces
BA 8469

Volume III: Trois Pièces pour Grand Orgue (1890) , Messe de Mariage, Cinq Pièces
BA 8470

Volume IV: Organist an La Madeleine,
Douze Pièces Nouvelles, Offertoire pour la fête de l’Ascension
BA 8471

Volume V: Dix Pieces pour Grand Orgue; Fantasietta avec Variations

BA 9208

ISBN: 9790006562633
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 11 november 2016
Sideantal: 126
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: BA9209