Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Sonatas, Volume I

Bog | Klaver solo

Forlag: Henle Verlag
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Published in a two-volume edition (HN1 and HN2), Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's 18 Piano Sonatas were the very first pieces in the Henle catalogue.

These popular sonatas remain part of the core repertory of every pianist. In the intervening decades since the release of the original Urtext edition, both volumes have been revised several times in order to keep pace with the current state of research.

The latest update, concerning K. 331, the “Alla turca” sonata from volume 2, dates from 2015. The editor’s preface and critical report provide detailed information on all the sources and textual issues. HN1 and HN2 include fingerings; here Henle presents both volumes without fingerings, for pianists who want to find their own way into Mozart’s Piano universe. 

ISBN: 9790201810010
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 15 december 2016
Sideantal: 156
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: HN1001

        Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Sonatas, Volume I anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

        Kvalitet af indhold
        Værdi for pengene
        Samlet bedømmelse
        Vurdering 10.0 ud af 10 baseret på 1 anmeldelser
        10 ud af 10


        London GB Church organist, amateur pianist.
        Excellent edition. Clear printing. Pages stay open (don't snap shut because of the binding). No editor's fingering.
        Would have liked more discussion on interpretation. Best practice in Mozart ornamentation seems to have changed since I learnt the piano.
        Bekræftet køb: 28 juni 2017
        Udgivet den: 12 juli 2017

        Kigget på for nylig