J. Haydn: Symphony No. 92 In G Oxford (Hob I:92) (Viola)

Bog | Orkester

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Franz Joseph Haydn
Format: Nodehæfter | Stemme

  • Based on the Henle Complete Edition of the Works of Joseph Haydn
  • Orchestral parts in a large format (25.5 x 32.5 cm)
  • Full score and orchestral parts available for sale

Haydn's Symphonies no.90, 91 and 92 were commissioned in 1788 by Prince Kraft Ernst von Oettingen-Wallerstein, who was to be granted exclusive ownership. Haydn, however, first sold the works to the Parisian Masonic lodge Société Olympique and was thus unable to fulfil his obligation to send the autograph scores to the prince.

Haydn's Symphony No.92 received its nickname “Oxford” in the 19th century, probably in connection with a performance that took place when the composer received an honorary doctorate from Oxford University in 1791.

This edition continues the collaboration between Bärenreiter and the Henle publishing company regarding Haydn’s large-scale choral works, operas and symphonies. It is based on the Henle Complete Edition of the Works of Joseph Haydn. Bärenreiter has published the complete performance material for several Sturm und Drang symphonies and all of the London and Paris symphonies.

ISBN: 9790006562510
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 08 marts 2016
Sideantal: 9
Katalognummer: BA1097779

      Kigget på for nylig