A. Dvorak: Dumky - Piano Trio No.4 In E Minor Op.90

Bog | Klaver Ensemble, Violin, Cello

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Antonin Dvorak
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

The musical term 'Dumka' originates from the Ukrainian language and means "an epic ballad … generally thoughtful or melancholic in character".

Dvorák’s magnum opus in the Piano trio genre takes its name from its “Dumka” movements, which he composed whilst in Prague in 1890-91. After long hesitation, he finally prepared a Piano reduction while he was in the United States in the summer of 1893. The previous year, Dvorák had played the work on a forty-concert farewell tour of Bohemia with Ferdinand Lachner and Hans Wihan.

The editor of this Barenreiter edition, Christoph Flamm, took the Simrock print as his starting point. However he also carefully distinguished between the various reissues and consulted Dvorák’s sketches as well as his Piano reduction. A Critical Commentary provides detailed information on the work’s sources, tempo markings and formal divisions of the movements.

  • Urtext edition reflecting the latest musicological research
  • Detailed preface (Ger/Cz/Eng) and Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor
  • Contains previously unknown music (draft version of Dumka no. 3)
  • Replaces earlier edition H1551

ISBN: 9790260107151
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 09 februar 2016
Sideantal: 124
Katalognummer: BA9567

      Kigget på for nylig

      A. Dvorak: Dumky - Piano Trio No.4 In E Minor Op.90
      Klaver Ensemble, Violin, Cello
      kr. 263,55