Michael Nyman: I Sonetti Lussuriosi (Vocal Score)

Bog | Stemme

Forlag: Chester Music
Komponist: Michael Nyman
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum
I Sonetti Lussuriosi is a collection of pieces by world-renowned composer Michael Nyman. This work is a setting of 8 pieces of erotic poetry by Italian poet Pietro Aretino. This is the Vocal Score which can be used for either the Piano Quintet or Orchestra version.

I Sonetti Lussuriosi was inspired by Renaissance engravings of couples engaged in sexual intercourse, which caused outrage among authorities at the time. At the world premiere of Nyman's work, Marie Angel voiced both the male and female characters, with the Orchestra di Santa Cecilia, conducted by Michael Nyman himself.
Udgivet på: 26 november 2015
Længde: 30'
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: CH72842

        Kigget på for nylig