Ed Hughes: Voyage To The Moon (Parts)

Bog | Ensemble

Komponist: Ed Hughes
Format: Nodehæfter | Stemmer

For Flute, Clarinet, Violin, Cello and Piano. Composed and published 2015. Duration: 14'

Written for The New Music Players and Orchestra of Sound and Light for concerts in London and Sussex, with funding support from the RVW Trust and Arts Council England.

Voyage To The Moon is a continuous score with outer fast sections and a slower inner section of a dream-like character. The work is inspired by a film entitled 'Le Voyage dans la Lune' (1902), written and directed by Georges Méliès. There is also a version of this piece for Orchestra, entitled Le Voyage dans La Lune.

ISBN: 9790570366873
Udgivet på: 20 oktober 2015
Længde: 14 minutes
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: M570366873

      Kigget på for nylig