ABRSM: Piano Mix Book 3 (Grades 3-4)

Bog | Klaver solo

Serie: Piano Mix
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Compiled and edited by David Blackwell, Piano Mix 3 is packed full of brilliant music that has been specially arranged for Easy Piano. Featuring a diverse range of styles and genres from centuries ago to the present day, to help pianists progress from Grades 3 to 4.


The repertoire in Piano Mix 3 reflects the type of music in the ABRSM Piano syllabuses. In Piano Mix 3 the pieces are mostly at Grade 3 standard, helping pianists progress to Grade 4 towards the end of the book. The series has been compiled and edited by David Blackwell with arrangements by Alan Bullard, Nikki Iles, Christopher Norton and Tim Richards to name a few. Every arrangement is enjoyable to play because it fits well under the pianist’s hands while remaining faithful to the original work.

Well-known music includes Dvorák’s Slavonic Dance, The Lark Ascending by Vaughan Williams and Consider Yourself from Oliver! There are also lots of unsung melodies to be discovered, like Clog Dance from Hérold’s ballet La Fille Mal Gardée and a traditional Serbian folk tune Djurdjevka. From the Orchestra to the opera and from folk to jazz, there’s a world of music at your fingertips!
Swing low, sweet chariot, arr.Richards, in included on ABRSM Grade 3 Piano Syllabus, 2017-2018
ISBN: 9781848498662
Skill Level: Medium Explain this
Udgivet på: 12 september 2015
Sideantal: 48
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: 9781848498662

        ABRSM: Piano Mix Book 3 (Grades 3-4) anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

        Kvalitet af indhold
        Værdi for pengene
        Samlet bedømmelse
        Vurdering 9.2 ud af 10 baseret på 6 anmeldelser
        7 ud af 10


        Marlborough Wilts GB
        good variety of pieces
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 22 februar 2017
        Udgivet den: 08 marts 2017
        10 ud af 10


        Poynton cheshire GB Singing and piano teacher
        Brilliant selection of appealing pieces. Good transition across two grades. Excellent mix of composers and styles.
        Bekræftet køb: 05 januar 2017
        Udgivet den: 24 januar 2017
        10 ud af 10


        Bristol GB No
        Very nice pieces to play in between harder pieces,
        Bekræftet køb: 05 februar 2016
        Udgivet den: 19 februar 2016

        Kigget på for nylig