Roger Boutry: Divertimento (Alto Saxophone/Wind Orchestra) (Score/Parts)

Bog | Altsaxofon, Blæserensemble

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Roger Boutry
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

Divertimento is an outstanding composition by Roger Boutry for Alto Saxophone and Wind Orchestra. This great work is really nice to play and will enlighten the audience.

The Orchestra composition required is: 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Bassoons, 2 small Clarinets, Clarinet I, Clarinet II, 1 Bass Clarinet, 2 Alto Saxophones, 2 Tenor Saxophones, 1 Baritone Saxophone, 4 Horns, 4 Bb or C Trumpets, 4 Trombone or 3 Trombone and an Euphonium, 1 Bb or C Bass, 1 Double Bass, 1 Harp, Timpani, Drum and a Celesta.

It is divided into three parts:

I. “Allegro ma non troppo”, is strongly rhythmic and syncopated. It includes a Cadenza by the Solo Saxophone and is written as a tribute to Jazz music.

II. “Andante”, also includes a Cadenza by the Solo Saxophone but at the end of the section. It is reminiscent of slower blues ballads.

III. This part features few sections by the Solo Saxophone but is specially highlighted its ending, in a bright and fast finale.

This volume features the score and parts for all the instruments.

Born in France in 1932, Roger Boutry received numerous prizes, including those for Piano, Composition and Conducting. He received the Grand Prix de Rome in 1954. His career was quite successful, alternating between Harmony professor, composer and conductor. He also received numerous prizes for his incredible compositions.

ISBN: 9790046292019
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL29201

        Kigget på for nylig