Giovanni Batista Viotti: Premiers Solos - Concertos Classiques No.22 (Violin/Piano) (Catherine)

Bog | Violin, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Parisian violinist, Georges Catherine (1872-1958) compiles an exciting collection for the Violin repertoire. The first solo from Viotti''s Concerto No. 22 is clearly printed with a helpful key of unusual techniques.

Viotti (1755-1824) was an Italian Violin virtuoso. He composed a significant 29 concertos for the Violin which remain popular in the advanced violinist''s repertoire. The Violin solo line of Concerto No. 22 makes use of extended techniques, including harmonics, bow techniques, articulations, fast semiquavers, and double stops. Catherine''s series, First Solos extracted from the Classic Concertos provides essential access to significant repertoire of the Violin, preparing advanced violinists for the major concertos.

ISBN: 9790046183201
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL18320

        Georges Catherine: First Solos extracted from the Classic Concertos (Viotti''s Concert No. 22), for Violin and Piano anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

        Kvalitet af indhold
        Værdi for pengene
        Samlet bedømmelse
        Vurdering 10.0 ud af 10 baseret på 1 anmeldelser
        10 ud af 10


        Music is music. The notes were all there and it was the cheapest edition.
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 23 oktober 2017
        Udgivet den: 07 november 2017