Michael Nyman: Where the City's Ceaseless Crowds

Bog | Trompet, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Chester Music
Komponist: Michael Nyman
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Where The City's Ceaseless Crowds is a piece composed for Trumpet and Piano for an experimental 1920 film, 'Manhatta', which acclaimed composer Michael Nyman wrote in 2003.

The title of the piece comes from a poem by Walt Whitman called 'Mannahatta', which formed the basis of the experimental film, directed by photographer Paul Strand and painter Charles Sheeler, intended to explore the relationship between film and photography, through a love letter to New York.
This item features the Full Score and the separate Trumpet parts.
ISBN: 9781783059157
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 17 marts 2015
Sideantal: 12
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: CH81092

        Kigget på for nylig

        Michael Nyman: Where the City's Ceaseless Crowds
        Trompet, Klaverakkompagnement
        kr. 138,05