Bent Lorentzen: Quadrtata (1963)

Bog | Strygekvartet

Komponist: Bent Lorentzen
Format: Nodehæfter | Stemmer

Quadrtata (1963) has been expertly composed by Bent Lorentzen, for String Quartet.

Bent Lorentzen studied at Aarhus University and at the Royal Danish Academy of Music in Copenhagen with Finn Høffding and Vagn Holmboe, exponents of the post-Nielsen Danish tradition of the 1950s. In contrast to his Danish colleagues who became involved in the New Simplicity movement of the 1960s, Lorentzen embraced the complexity of the avant-garde, using serialism and formal systems to expressive effect, and adding live performance elements to combat the dryness of purely electronic music.

ISBN: 9788759881613
Skill Level: Medium Explain this
Udgivet på: 29 maj 2013
Længde: 8
Sprog: Dansk
Katalognummer: WH29180A

      Kigget på for nylig

      Bent Lorentzen: Quadrtata (1963)
      kr. 269,00