Anders Koppel: Concerto For Aluphone (Score)

Bog | Orkester, Marimba

Komponist: Anders Koppel
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

Concerto For Aluphone composed by Anders Koppel, for Orchestra and doubling Marimba (2013).

Commissioned by Odense Symphony Orchestra.

First performance: January 16, 2014 in Carl Nielsen Salen, Odense
Evelyn Glennie (aluphone, marimba), Odense Symphony Orchestra and Marc Soustrot (conductor).

Solo part: WH31845C

Orch. parts are available on hire: [email protected]

Anders Koppel prolific career as a film composer began in the mid-1970s, and in the 1980s he became much sought after as a composer for ballet. Since the premier in 1990 of Toccata for Marimba and Vibraphone, he has worked primarily as a composer in the classical world. Influenced by jazz, rock and Latin American music, Koppel’s music is often highly virtuosic and he has often been drawn towards concertante forms.

ISBN: 9788759828243
Udgivet på: 23 august 2013
Sideantal: 80
Længde: 30
Sprog: Dansk
Katalognummer: WH31845

      Kigget på for nylig

      Anders Koppel: Concerto For Aluphone (Score)
      Orkester, Marimba
      kr. 488,00