Peter Maxwell Davies: Sinfonia Concertante (Miniature Score)

Bog | Kammerensemble

Forlag: Chester Music
Format: Bøger | Lommepartitur
The first in a trilogy of works for chamber orchestra, the Sinfonia Concertante uses its forces very much in concerto fashion - and not least its timpanist, who signals the work to start and has a real melodic role at the start of the finale.
The first performance took place in August 1983 as part of a BBC promenade concert at the Royal Albert Hall, London. It was given by the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields, conducted by Neville Marriner.
Score (miniature). Duration c. 31mins.
Sideantal: 76
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: CH55596

      Kigget på for nylig