Philip Glass: Four Movements For Two Pianos

Bog | Klaver solo(Duet)

Komponist: Philip Glass
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

Composer Philip Glass returned to composition for chamber ensemble after several years of work for films, ballet, opera and solo instruments. Four Movements For Two Pianos was commissioned by his long-time advocate the conductor and pianist Dennis Russell Davies and pianist Maki Namakawa and, after the success of this piece at the Ruhr Piano Festival, the pair decided to continue performing as a duo. The piece can be located more at the classical end of Glass’ compositional spectrum, retaining all the propulsive rhythms, arpeggiation, and repetitiveness that are the hallmarks of the composer’s work.

American composer Philip Glass is widely known as one of the most celebrated, influential and prolific of the modern composers. He is frequently referred to as a minimalist, though he prefers to call himself a composer of ‘music with repetitive structures.’ His operas, among them the renowned Einstein On The Beach, are performed across the globe, and he has created work for small and large ensembles, film and experimental theatre, and founded his own performing group, The Philip Glass Ensemble.

Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Sideantal: 52
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: DU10824

        Philip Glass: Four Movements For Two Pianos anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

        Kvalitet af indhold
        Værdi for pengene
        Samlet bedømmelse
        Vurdering 8.8 ud af 10 baseret på 4 anmeldelser
        10 ud af 10


        Dijon France GB Piano teacher Glass fan
        It's a win win. I love this music I love Phil Glass he 's a great composer :)
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 03 december 2015
        Udgivet den: 08 januar 2016

        Kigget på for nylig

        Philip Glass: Four Movements For Two Pianos
        Klaver solo(Duet)
        kr. 276,75