Carl Nielsen: Orchestral Works 1

Bog | Orkester

Komponist: Carl Nielsen
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

Carl Nielsen (1865-1931) was a Danish musician, often seen as his country’s greatest composer, who now occupies a distinguished platform in the national and cultural heritage of his native land. The Carl Nielsen Edition is an independent project which aims to publish all of his finished works in the last version approved by the composer. Each piece has an introduction which tells the story behind the work and its place in his oeuvre, and a critical commentary which gives an account of the source material and any editorial changes, both given in the same volume as the music.

Orchestral Works I contains the first (chronological) half of his non-symphonic orchestral output: Andante Tranquillo e Scherzo; Suite for Strings, op.1; Symphonic Rhapsody; and the "Helios" Ouverture, op.17.

ISBN: 9788759809631
Sprog: Engelsk, Dansk
Katalognummer: CN00003

        Kigget på for nylig