Gabriel Faure: Requiem (SATB/Chamber Group)

Bog | SATB, Orgel, Violin, Cello, Harpe, Kammerensemble, Kor

Forlag: Novello
Komponist: Gabriel Fauré
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

This new edition of Gabriel Fauré's Requiem presents the work in a chamber edition for the first time. Edited and arranged by David Hill for Violin, Cello, Harp and Organ, this score is compatible with the Novello vocal score of the same work and all other major editions.

It aims to convey the original chamber-music qualities of Fauré's original scoring, and will enhance performances with keyboard reductions at minimal cost. It will be of great use to chamber and church choirs without the budget or space to perform this understated masterpiece with full orchestra, yet who wish to convey the rich colours and textures of Fauré's most famous work.

Gabriel Faure: Requiem is scored for Violin, Cello, Harp, Organ and SATB voices (for SATB, separate parts not included).

In order to perform the work, choir members would require NOV072304.

"Here is a visionary publication that will solve many problems. Most important, this edition will work with existing versions, even down to rehearsal marks." - Andrew Fletcher, Organists' Review

ISBN: 9781780381831
Udgivet på: 24 august 2011
Sideantal: 120
Katalognummer: NOV292138

      Kigget på for nylig

      Gabriel Faure: Requiem (SATB/Chamber Group)
      SATB, Orgel, Violin, Cello, Harpe, Kammerensemble, Kor
      kr. 554,85